UK SEO and Internet Marketing Forums
People ripping off my sites

January 10, 2009, 03:01:22 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Del.icio.us Digg FURL FaceBook Stumble Upon Reddit SlashDot

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: People ripping off my sites  (Read 161 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
onelife
Captain
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 440



View Profile WWW
« on: July 31, 2008, 11:04:19 AM »

Hi all,

I recently wrote a site www.tilingcoursereviews.co.uk then a couple of days later www.tilingcoursesreviews .co.uk pops up (remove space in second link)

Anything I can do about it? His contents almost identical
Logged

ctabuk
Global Moderator
General
*****

Karma: +18/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8634



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2008, 11:28:46 AM »

Hello Dave, long time no see - if your site is older and has some SERP then the duplicate content issues can be sorted by using   http://googlewebmastercentral.blogspot.com/2007/06/duplicate-content-summit-at-smx.html
Logged

ash
Administrator
General
*****

Karma: +8/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4509


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2008, 12:32:57 PM »

Yes, a few avenues to consider.

Find Mr Daniel Freakley........Its not hard....http://www. danfreakley .co.uk/

a) Send solicitors letter threatening legal action and claim for damages.
b) Contact his hosts and ask them to remove the content for which you own the copyright (they don't want to be hosting copyrighted information etc)


Once you find his address... Is he local to you?

Edit found his address:

http://whois.domaintools.com/untoldmedia.com

« Last Edit: July 31, 2008, 12:34:41 PM by ash » Logged

onelife
Captain
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 440



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2008, 02:23:06 PM »

Thanks guys, he's a mission to copy pretty much everything I create.

www.tilerspace.com [mine] - http://www.tilerstilingtiles .co.uk/ [his] - he even uses tilerspace as his link

He even targets the same search terms as myself [tiler nottingham], yet lives otherside of the country. What make's it worse is this scumbags a crim, likes beating up girls etc.


Logged

ctabuk
Global Moderator
General
*****

Karma: +18/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 8634



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2008, 03:08:01 PM »

You were not in the Army together then - go get him tiger Grin
Logged

onelife
Captain
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 440



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2008, 03:40:25 PM »

I even went to London's excel at the beginning of the month to smear him across the exhibition floor. Freak didn't even show, even though he had a stand booked. What a wasted journey.

Contacted his host and nominet who are looking into the issue.
Logged

ash
Administrator
General
*****

Karma: +8/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4509


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2008, 05:55:52 PM »

likes beating up girls etc.

Might not help you get the content down but you could have some fun with the serps with this....

I'm PM'ing you somthing you might like to try....
Logged

treblesix
Captain
*****

Karma: +5/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 436



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2008, 11:50:29 AM »

For the sake of a couple of quid for a co.uk get

thegenuineoriginalunstolentilingcourse.co.uk
and point at your site also.

not to be confused with blah blah blah

This excellent original site is so helpful to its visitors that
it has been copied/duplicated illegally @   link
You have been warned.. Trust only our genuine original site.

Still, I am a name and shame the bastards kind of guy  Grin

Logged

A nurse a day helps you work, rest and play Shocked))>
yourweb
Global Moderator
General
*****

Karma: +9/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 10492



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2008, 01:55:54 AM »

What a waste for a human resource. Just think of what he could do if he applied himself to a good site.
Logged

YourWeb.Info Shopping Mall is the friendliest on the net! - YourWeb Newsletter
BuyingFirstTime Real Estate Agent Directory
Buy And Go UK
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!


Google visited last this page December 15, 2008, 03:39:41 AM